The 2018 Winners

Our independent panel of judges have spoken. This is it -  the very best of the Middle East, Indian Subcontinent and Africa's maritime industry.

Announced during a lavish and glittering ceremony, we would like to offer our congratulations to each of our deserving winners from Seatrade Maritime Awards 2018. 

Global Maritime Community Award

Awarded to H.E. Dr Abdulla Belhaif Al Nuaimi, Minister of UAE Infrastructure and Chairman of the UAE Federal Transport Authority

Lifetime Achievement Award 2018

Awarded to H.E. Shaikh Daij bin Salman bin Daij Al Khalifa, Chairman, Arab Shipbuilding & Repair Yard Co. (ASRY)

Outstanding Achievement Award 2018

Sponsored by Drydocks World Dubai

Awarded to Mr Saeed Al Malik, Chairman, International Shipsuppliers & Services Association (ISSA) and President & Chief Executive Officer, Middle East Fuji LLC

Personality of the Year 2018

Sponsored by DP World – UAE Region

Awarded to Mrs Jasamin Fichte, Managing Partner, Fichte & Co.

15th Anniversary Award

Awarded to Mr Amer Ali, Executive Director, Dubai Maritime City Authority (DMCA)

Newcomer of the Year 2018

Sponsored by: Abu Dhabi Terminals

Recipient: International Maritime Industries (IMI)

Integration of Women in the Maritime Sector Award

Winner: Dr Noura Al Dhaheri, Chief Executive Officer, Maqta Gateway LLC

Deal of the Year Award

Sponsored by Tomini Shipping

Winner: Abu Dhabi Ports

Technical and Operational Awards' Winners

Safety and Quality Award

Sponsored by Abu Dhabi Ports

Winner: Monjasa

Education and Training Award

Sponsored by Middle East Navigation Aids Service (MENAS)

Winner: STS Lawhill Maritime Centre

Corporate Social Responsibility Award

Winner: DP World (Sub Continent)

Highly Commended: The Shipping Corporation of India

Green Shipping Award

Sponsored by HEISCO

Winner: GMS

Technical Innovation Award

Sponsored by AkzoNobel UAE Paints LLC

Winner: Abu Dhabi Ports

Highly Commended: Reach and Rescue Ltd

Industry Awards Winners

Offshore Marine Award for Owners and Operators

Sponsored by ADSB

Winner: The Shipping Corporation of India

Shipyard of the Year

Sponsored by Dubai Maritime City

Winner: Albwardy Damen

Ship Agent Award 

Winner: Kanoo Shipping​

Port & Terminal Operator Award

Winner: DP World - UAE Region

Contribution to the Development of the Regional Cluster Award

Sponsored by Dubai Maritime City Authority

Winner: Basra Gateway Terminal

Shipping Company of the Year

Sponsored by LUKOIL Marine Lubricants DMCC

Winner: Bahri

Highly Commended: The Shipping Corporation of India

Maritime Logistics Award

Sponsored by SeaLead Shipping DMCC

Winner: Bahri

Maritime Services Award

Sponsored by Basra Gateway Terminal

Winner: Ince & Co Middle East LLP

Regional Focus Awards Winners

Africa Maritime Award

Sponsored by Red Sea Gateway Terminal

Winner: Smit Lamnalco

Highly Commended: DSM Corridor Group

Indian Subcontinent Maritime Award

Winner: Krishnapatnam Port Company Limited

Congratulations to all 2018 Winners!