Frequently Asked Questions

Got a question about Seatrade Maritime Awards  Middle East, Indian Subcontinent & Africa? If you can't find the answer here, please get in touch with the team.

Presentation ceremony

Seatrade Maritime Awards 2021 will take place on Monday 13 December at the Dubai Exhibition Centre - Expo 2020.

WHERE: Dubai Exhibition Centre (South Complex, Halls 1A 1B 1C).

TIME: 6:00 - 10:00 PM (GST)

Arrival from 18:00 PM

Dinner served from 18: 30 PM

Awards Presentation from 20:30 PM

End of Awards Presentation from 22:00 PM

This year, Seatrade Maritime Awards will take place as an in-person event. The event will be run in accordance with our Informa AllSecure standards, ensuring a high-quality and safe experience for all.

Business formal.

Entry FAQs

Entries for Seatrade Maritime Awards 2021 are now closed.

The deadline was until Friday 1st October 2021.

Absolutely! As long as your entry meets the criteria for the categories of which you would like to enter, then there is no limit.

Yes, if you or your business or organisation operates within the general shipping and maritime sector in the Middle East, Indian Subcontinent or African regions, Seatrade Maritime Awards is open to you. 

Yes. With each entry, you will have the opportunity to upload relevant and concise supporting evidence. We suggest using this for supporting evidence such as testimonials, data-driven reports and independent assessments of the product, initiative or team you wish to enter.

We do not recommend uploading sales or marketing collateral.

Yes, if you are an agency entering a company on their behalf, please state the company name on the entry form to avoid confusion and ensure contact details reflect the preferred point of contact.

Our judges will consider entries that include information, products, initiatives and results from 1st August 2020 onwards.

No. We reserve the right to not enter into correspondence about entries. 

Judging is a two-stage process, undertaken by leaders and experts from across the maritime industry. 

Judges will be scoring against a completed framework where scores are based on a 1-10 scale. One or more of the criteria should be met in order to receive the score. 

The finalists will be announced by the middle of October. You will be contacted via email in order to let you know whether your entry has been successful. We will also announce the shortlist on our website and social media.