Frequently Asked Questions

Got a question about entering Seatrade Awards? If you can't find the answer here, please get in touch with the team.

The 32nd edition of Seatrade Awards will take place online, which will be streamed globally at 10:00am GMT on Wednesday 3rd November 2021.

Click here to gain access to the virtual ceremony


If you, your business or organisation operates within the general shipping and maritime sector, Seatrade Awards is open to you. 

Nothing. Entry for Seatrade Awards is free of charge.

Absolutely! As long as your entry meets the criteria for the categories of which you would like to enter, then there is no limit.


If you are an agency entering a company on their behalf, please state the company name on the entry form to avoid confusion and ensure contact details reflect the preferred point of contact.

All entrants will be notified on the status of their entry before the shortlist is announced.

No. We reserve the right to not enter into correspondence about entries. 

Yes. With each entry, you will have the opportunity to upload relevant and concise supporting evidence. We suggest using this for supporting evidence such as testimonials, data-driven reports and independent assessments of the product, initiative or team you wish to enter.

We do not recommended uploading sales or marketing collateral.

Entries will close on Tuesday 20 July 2021.

The entry deadline given is final, unless otherwise stated or extended.

Our judges will consider entries that include information, products, initiatives and results from 1st January 2019 onwards.

There are is a panel of independent judges for each set of awards.

Industry Awards

For our Safety at Sea, Investment in People and Sustainable Shipping categories, your entry will be judged by leaders from key maritime associations, including:

  • CLIA Europe
  • Hellenic Marine Environment Protection Association (HELMEPA)
  • International Association of Classification Societies (IACS)
  • International Chamber of Shipping (ICS)
  • International Association of Dry Cargo Shipowners (INTERCARGO)
  • International Association of Independent Tanker Owners (INTERTANKO)
  • International Group of P&I Clubs

Intelligent Shipping Awards

Entries made within the Marine Technology Award, Cyber Security Award and Ports and Terminal Digital Technology Award will be independently judged by experts, analysts and thought leaders. The full panel will be released shortly.

Sustainable Supply Chain Management Award

This category is judged by a separate independent panel, who will be chaired by Susan Koefoed, Chair and CEO of IMPA. Information on panel members will be released shortly.

Deal of the Year and Seatrade Personality Awards

Entries for these set of awards are invited from the international maritime community and chosen by the Seatrade Editorial Board.