Seatrade Awards 2019 - Winners' Interviews

After another exceptionally competitive year, Seatrade Awards 2019 came to a close as thirteen more names joined maritime's most illustious roll of honour. 

Safety at Sea: VIKING Life-Saving Equipment

Award category sponsored by Bureau Veritas

Clean Shipping: Thorndon Bearings

Investment in People: Synergy Marine Group

Digital Technology: Norhrop Grumman Sperry Marine

Award category sponsored by China Classification Society (CCS)

Cyber Security: American Bureau of Shipping (ABS)

Fuel Efficiency: Teekay Offshore

Deal of the Year: Reed Smith

Young Person in Shipping 2019: Dr. Noura Al Dhaheri, Chief Executive Officer, Maqta Gateway Co

Integration of Women in the Maritime Sector Award: Dr. Kirsi Tikka, Executive Vice President and Senior Maritime Advisor, ABS

Global Performer 2019: Hapag-Lloyd AG (collected by Dr. Maximilian Rothkopf, Chief Operating Officer, Hapag-Lloyd AG)

Sponsored by DP World

Personality of the Year 2019: Winner: John Platsidakis, Honorary Chairman of INTERCARGO, Director of Angelicoussis Shipping Group Ltd, Managing Director of Maran Dry Management Inc