10 November, 2023

W Shanghai - The Bund, Shanghai, China

Co - Host

Seatrade Award Winners 2021

Honouring those setting new standards of excellence in the maritime industry.

Industry Award Categories

Safety at Sea

Winner: Cindicium

Sponsored by DNV

Investment in People

Winner: Qatar Airways

Sustainable Shipping Award

Winners (x2): FUELSAVE - Green Technology GmbH


Intelligent Shipping Awards

Marine Digital Technology Award

Winner:  ShipMoney

Cyber Security

Winner: Constellation Cyber Consultancy

Port & Terminal Digital Technology Award, in association with TOC Events

Winner: Wärtsilä Voyage

New! Sustainable Supply Chain Management Award - in association with The International Marine Purchasing Association (IMPA)

Winner: Port of Tyne

IMPA Sustainability Catalyst for Change Award - supported by Seatrade Awards, in association with Lloyd's List

Winner: Paolo Magonio, Group Procurement Manager and Scorpio Ship Management S.A.M

Editorial Choice Awards

Deal of the Year 

Winner: Sovcomflot

Newcomer of the Year Award

Winner: Semiramis Paliou

Chairperson of the Board, Hellenic Marine Environment Protection Association
(HELMEPA) & Chief Executive Officer, Diana Shipping Inc

Diversity & Equality Award

Winner: Karin Orsel

Chief Executive Officer, MF Shipping Group

Sponsored by ADNOC Logistics & Services

Global Performer Award

Winner: Global Maritime Forum

Sponsored by Bureau Veritas

Personality of the Year Award

Winner: Seafarers

Lifetime Achievement Award

Winner: Esben Poulsson

Chairman, International Chamber of Shipping