Entries Now Open For 33rd edition of Seatrade Maritime Awards


Thursday, 30 June 2022 - Nominations are officially invited from across all sectors of the global maritime community for Seatrade Maritime Awards, which returns to London later this year to showcase the very best industry innovation, progress, and resilience during a spectacular evening celebration.

A total of fourteen categories are now open for entry, providing an opportunity for all companies, organisations, and individuals to demonstrate how they are contributing towards a safer and more sustainable, efficient, and diverse industry. Entries will close on Tuesday 23 August.

“For over three decades, Seatrade Maritime Awards has championed those whose hard work, commitment and dedication has enabled this essential industry to continually keep trade moving and meet the needs of the growing global population,” remarked Chris Morley, Group Director of Maritime Events, Informa Markets.

“We’re therefore absolutely delighted to announce the 33rd edition of Seatrade Maritime Awards, which gives us a great opportunity to recognise those setting a new benchmark for industry excellence across sustainability, innovation and diversity,” continued Morley. 

“Seatrade Maritime Awards exists to give the opportunity to recognise success, commitment and innovation within the maritime industry. This year, we’re delighted that these awards will once again be held in-person to celebrate the remarkable achievements of those redefining the benchmark of excellence,” commented Stephen Alexander, COO - The International Marine Purchasing Association (IMPA).

The fourteen categories now open for entry at Seatrade Maritime Awards have been designed to showcase both specific industry contributions and personal achievements. Eight industry awards will be judged by independent panels of judges maintaining the transparency & credibility Seatrade Maritime Awards are known for, while the Seatrade Editorial Board will be tasked with selecting the winners of six Editorial Choice Awards.

The categories include:

Innovation Award Categories

  • Ship of the Year
  • Marine Technology Award 

Industry Performance Award Categories   

  • Ship Finance Deal of the Year Award
  • Shipping Company of the Year

Sustainability Award Categories   

  • Environmental, Social and Corporate Governance Award
  • Sustainable Shipping Award

Logistics Excellence Award Categories    

  • Logistics Solution of the Year
  • Sustainable Supply Chain Management Award, in association with International Marine Purchasing Association (IMPA) 

Editorial Choice Award Categories

  • Future Leaders of the Year
  • Diversity & Inclusion Award
  • Young Entrepreneur of the Year Award
  • Global Personality Award
  • Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Global Performer Award

Chris Hayman, Chairman Emeritus of Seatrade, said, “Since its inception in 1970, the core ethos behind Seatrade Maritime Awards has always been to ensure that the global maritime community has access to a transparent recognition scheme that produces a showcase truly reflective of industry progress, achievement and innovation.” 

“Year after year, we are privileged to consistently welcome such a high quantity of nominations to Seatrade Maritime Awards, where the quality is truly reflective of the resilience, agility and adaptability of not just those teams who share their stories with us, but the wider industry too."

"I look forward to welcoming our industry to celebrate these achievements in London later this year."Entries will close on Tuesday 23 August."