10 November, 2023

W Shanghai - The Bund, Shanghai, China

Co - Host

2021 Finalists announced for Seatrade Awards, in association with Lloyd’s List

Monday, 06 September 2021 - After a fiercely competitive entry campaign, the official shortlist for the 32nd edition of Seatrade Awards, in association with Lloyd’s List, has been announced today (Monday 6 September) with judges praising entrants for their resilience, agility and innovation over the last two years, despite being faced with ongoing economic and logistical challenges. 

Chris Morley, Group Director – Maritime, said: “After what has been a record-breaking year for entries, we are delighted to announce the finalists for this year’s Seatrade Awards. The last eighteen months have presented exceptional challenges, but the quality of our shortlist paints a remarkable picture of how teams from around the world have responded with strength, creativity and determination.”

The 2021 Seatrade Awards, in association with Lloyd’s List, finalists include:

Safety at Sea Award 

  • Alpha Ori Technologies
  • Cindicium
  • GMS
  • HiLo Maritime Risk Management
  • Life Floor
  • WINDEA Offshore GmbH & Co. KG

Investment in People Award

  • Columbia Shipmanagement Ltd
  • Magsaysay
  • Qatar Airways
  • Sailors' Society
  • The Mission to Seafarers
  • Thome Group

Sustainable Shipping Award

  • Berge Bulk
  • Chelsea Technologies Ltd
  • Marine Performance Systems B.V.
  • PSA Marine (Pte) Ltd

Marine Digital Technology Award

  • DeepSea
  • eMPX
  • HiLo Maritime Risk Management
  • Hunter Group ASA
  • ShipMoney
  • Wärtsilä Voyage

Cyber Security Award

  • Constellation Inspection Marine Transport LLC
  • CyberOwl
  • GTMaritime

New! Port & Terminal Digital Technology Award - In Association with TOC Events Worldwide

  • Hutchison Leamchabang Terminal Limited
  • NeZha Smart Port&Shipping Technology (Shanghai) CO., LTD
  • Satakunta University of Applied Sciences
  • Wärtsilä Voyage

New! Sustainable Supply Chain Management Award - In Association with International Marine Purchasing Authority (IMPA)

  • Berge Bulk
  • Oceanic Catering
  • Port of Tyne
  • South Asia Gateway Terminals (Pvt) Ltd

Deal of the Year

  • PAO Sovcomflot (SCF Group) / Sovcomflot
  • Red Sea Gateway Terminal
  • Watson Farley & Williams LLP

The remaining five Editorial Choice categories, which includes Newcomer of the Year; Diversity & Equality Award; Global Performer; Personality of the Year and Lifetime Achievement Award will be selected by representatives from the Seatrade Maritime and Lloyd’s List editorial boards and announced during the presentation ceremony.

“Once again, the quality of nominations shared with Seatrade Awards has been remarkable. We would like to thank each entrant for taking the time to share with us their submissions and wish those on the shortlist good luck for the next round of judging ahead of our online celebration on Wednesday 3rd November 2021,” commented Chris Hayman, Chairman of Seatrade. 

Seatrade Awards, which takes place in association with Lloyd’s List and is sponsored by ADNOC, Bureau Veritas and DNV, will now culminate with a virtual celebration which will be streamed globally on Wednesday 3rd November at 10:00hrs GMT (14:00hrs GST, 18:00 CST). Further information about how you join this virtual celebration will be released soon.