2019 Winners

Meet the very best of maritime ambition; success and innovation

The winners of Seatrade Awards 2019 were announced at the renowned awards ceremony in front of a powerful network of maritime industry professionals. Companies from all over the world showed their strength after a rigorous shortlist process.

Safety at Sea Winner

Sponsored by Bureau Veritas

Winner: VIKING Life-Saving Equipment (product:VIKING LifeCraftTM)


  • Helm Innovation Ltd
  • HiLo Maritime Risk Management
  • Scandinavian reach Technologies (ScanReach) AS
  • The UK P&I CLUB

Clean Shipping Winner

Winner: Thordon Bearings (product: COMPAC)


  • DNV GL- Maritime
  • Fleet Cleaner
  • HullWiper Limited

Investment in People Winner

Winner: Synergy Marine Group (product: Investment in People)


  • Foresight Group International
  • Singapore Maritime Academy, Singapore Polytechnic

Intelligent Shipping Awards

Digital Technology Winner

Sponsored by CCS

Winner: Northrop Grumman Sperry Marine (product: VisionMaster Net)


  • DNV GL- Maritime
  • ExxonMobil Marine Limited
  • Jumbo
  • Wilhelmsen Ships Service - Ships Agency

Cyber Security Winner

Winner: ABS (product: FCI Cyber Method)


  • DNV GL- Maritime
  • Inmarsat Maritime
  • Naval Dome
  • Threatspan (24 Vision

Fuel Efficiency Winner

Winner: Teekay Offshore (product: Teekay E- Shuttle – Training Emissions into Fuel)


  • Fleet Cleaner
  • Pacific Basin
  • VAF Instruments BV

Deal of the Year Winner

Winner: Reed Smith


  • Capital Product Partners L.P.
  • Port of Cork

Personality & Community Awards

Outstanding Contribution to the Growth of the Cruise Industry

Winner: Madam WANG Hong, Party Secretary General of Shanghai Municipal People’s Government, Baoshan District

Young Person of the Year 2019 Winner

Winner: Dr. Noura Al Dhaheri, Chief Executive Officer, Maqta Gateway Co

Integration of Women in the Maritime Sector Award Winner

Winner: Dr. Kirsi Tikka, Executive Vice President and Senior Maritime Advisor, ABS

Global Performer 2019 Winner

Sponsored by DP World

Winner: Hapag-Lloyd AG (collected by Dr. Maximilian Rothkopf, Chief Operating Officer, Hapag-Lloyd AG)

Personality of the Year 2019 Winner

Winner: John Platsidakis, Honorary Chairman of INTERCARGO, Director of Angelicoussis Shipping Group Ltd, Managing Director of Maran Dry Management Inc

Lifetime Achievement Award 2019 Winner

Winner: Lord Mountevans, Chairman, Maritime London & President, Institute of Chartered Shipbrokers